Illinois State University
Illinois State University
Criminal Justice
This is text for the javascript rotation.
Jump over the site's masthead's navigation bar.
Jump over the site's left-side navigation bar.

Online Appointment System

CJS Majors: Big changes are coming to Academic/Internship Advisement in January. Watch your mail over break for more information!


Students are able to make their advisement* and internship appointments online, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week!

Click here to make an appointment with Susan Woollen for Academic Advisement

Click here to make an appointment with Tracy Wehrle for Internship Advisement

*If you are a transfer student planning to start at ISU in Spring 2015, please call 309-438-7626 to make your Transfer Day appointment.

Summer 2015 Course Offerings

CJS will be offering courses that will work towards your CJS major or minor in Summer 2015. Click here to see the online and on-campus classes that will satisfy core or elective requirements. You can also go to the University's Summer Session website to view course offerings from other departments.


CJS Homecoming Float wins First Place - again!

Congratulations CJS for winning 1st place for the RSO floats! A huge thank you to all students, faculty, staff, and friends of CJS who helped out with the float building. It was truly a group effort and those efforts paid off. Also, we want to thank CJS Alum Peter Lynch '81 for his support of this year's Homecoming float!


2014 Distinguished Alumnus - Randy Macak '82

Randy Macak '82 received a B.S. in Criminal Justice Sciences from ISU and an M.S. from the University of Illinois - Springfield. He has worked as a Therapeutic Family Counselor and a Probation Officer. He is currently the Deputy Director of the McLean County Juvenile Probation Department and has more than 30 years of experience working with the Juvenile Justice System. He has been teaching in the CJS Department as an adjunct faculty member since 2000.

Events Calendar

Social Sciences Internship/Career Fair
Wed, January 21, 2015 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM Bone Student Center (BON), Brown Ballroom

View all Criminal Justice Events.

List of Events feed Criminal Justice Events Feed

Illinois State University

Department of Criminal Justice Sciences
Normal, Il 61790-5250
Phone: (309) 438-7626

© 2012 Illinois State UniversityPrivacy StatementIdentity StandardsAppropriate Use Policy

Site design by Institutional Web Support Services, © 2010. Designer: Jacob DeGeal, Amanda Smith, and Victor Stuber. Information Architecture: Julie Prianos, Alex Skorpinski, and Jonathan Davis. Programming: Binoy Edathiparambil, Manikanta Panati, and Prashant Jain